PDA

View Full Version : ban this member


zetaf
06-08-2008, 02:39 PM
Hi,
I'm new here, how's it going?

"Buddhism has the characteristics of what would be expected in a cosmic religion for the future: it transcends a personal God, avoids dogmas and theology; it covers both the natural & spiritual, and it is based on a religious sense aspiring from the experience of all things as a meaningful unity" - Albert Einstein

---
Jessie
http://jessie2.byethost8.com (http://jessie2.byethost8.com/)


this member Jessie has been spamming everyones pm on many anime/manga and asian forum sites

dimpy
06-08-2008, 02:55 PM
It's a spam-bot, and I let kenjimaru know about it about 5 months ago (Jan, 21st to be exact).

The reason why I know, is because I got the exact same PM here and on a site I was an Admin on (two-and-two together equals spam-bot).

thefolenangel
06-08-2008, 03:24 PM
please provide us with proof (shot of the PM)
and we will take action

neuro
06-08-2008, 03:26 PM
oh i got that one to but i just got ride of it

dimpy
06-08-2008, 03:35 PM
please provide us with proof (shot of the PM)
and we will take actionZetaf already did.Hi,
I'm new here, how's it going?

"Buddhism has the characteristics of what would be expected in a cosmic religion for the future: it transcends a personal God, avoids dogmas and theology; it covers both the natural & spiritual, and it is based on a religious sense aspiring from the experience of all things as a meaningful unity" - Albert Einstein

---
Jessie
http://jessie2.byethost8.com (http://jessie2.byethost8.com/)


this member Jessie has been spamming everyones pm on many anime/manga and asian forum sites

Sorry correction on my part. The bot that PMed me was called Jeannette.

Here is a screen shot from the PM I sent.
http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i43/loki10/screenshot.png

zetaf
06-08-2008, 06:19 PM
heres mine

http://img396.imageshack.us/img396/2618/43499810pn2.jpg

The admins here could install an anti bot script

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=181818

The demo: http://www.steadiforum.com/register.php

Edit: nvm u already installed a similar script, though when did you guys install taht script since if this bot register even when the image captcha is active i think its needed to do some changes here

Anon
06-09-2008, 10:53 AM
Done, he's banned, and thanks for reporting ^^